Welcome to my blog

To my family, friends, mentors and supporters:

On May 3rd, 2012 I am going to move to the town of Montellano in the Dominican Republic to begin serving as a medical volunteer for the organization Health Horizons International (HHI).  You can learn more about what I will be doing by clicking on the tabs above.  While I’m in the Dominican Republic I will use this blog to share my experiences with plenty of photos.

Please subscribe to my blog, by clicking on the “Follow” button on your screen, so you can receive an email each time I make a new post.  I would love to hear your thoughts.  Feel free to comment on my posts, and let me know if there is something you would like me to write about.

As a medical volunteer, I am responsible for raising enough funds to pay for my service trip.  You can support me by making a tax-deductible donation in my name to the nonprofit Health Horizons International Foundation through PayPal at http://hhidr.org/donate/financial-donations.  After you give PayPal your credit card information, make sure to click on “Add special instructions to the seller” and type “for volunteer Brian Daily.”  After you make a donation, you will receive an email from PayPal with a receipt.

I am incredibly excited about this unique opportunity to learn and serve others, and I am eager for the adventure to begin.  Woohoo!

– Brian

P.S.  The title of my blog should read “Brian Daily abroad,” not “Brian Daily, a broad.”  From now on, anyone who make a sly comment about my blog’s title has to make a donation to support my service trip 🙂

About Brian Daily

Medical volunteer in the Dominican Republic for Health Horizons International
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to my blog

  1. Liz Miller says:

    You are going to make such a difference in people’s lives. They will be very grateful to have you there.

  2. Ramona Bourguignon says:

    Brian, as a native of DR I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your future contributions to the well being of Montellano citizens. All the best!
    Ramona

Leave a Reply

